ROBBED! (No pun intended.)

If you’re reading this you probably know the charming,  Robert Scheuerman.  In fact, he’s probably taken a snap or two of you in his day.  Anyway, I guess luck’s just not with this nice fellow for he was thieved for the second time, losing thousands of dollars of equipment, some of which was rented.  Sounds like quite the pickle to me, but you can help!  Here’s his statement:

“A few days ago, my car was broken into in the Brooklyn/Queens area of New York, and my camera bag was stolen. Roughly $4,500 worth of camera gear is now in the hands of an immoral degenerate who will probably go unpunished for his crimes. My entire livelihood was taken from me for the second time in less than three years. Now, I know what you’re thinking, ‘Well, why didn’t you have insurance for your stuff?’ and to be honest, I really don’t have a reason other than the fact that I haven’t been able to afford it since buying my camera in October. The worst part is: some of the gear in my bag was rented equipment, for which I need to recoup the cost of immediately, and I simply do not have the means to do so(especially without my camera). I’m leaving for a 2 month tour this Thursday(February 17th) and will only be home for a few days in March…”  Click readmore for the rest of his statement and for a link to donate.

“…As much as I hate to ask, I really need your help. At the bottom of this note is a link to my paypal account, where I would be eternally grateful if you donated even a single dollar. Since Kickstarter won’t allow me to start a project under their guidelines, I will be offering rewards for people who donate through this instead (listed below). If donating for a print, please send an e-mail to rscheu36@gmail.com specifying which photo you would like a print of.

$10 – 5×7 print of any photo on my website or flickr.
$20 – 8×10 print of any photo on my website or flickr.
$30 – 11×14 + 5×7 prints of any two photos on my website or flickr.
$50 – Hour-long on location(within 30 miles of my house) personal photo shoot with me + 8×10 print of any photo on my website or flickr.
$100 – Two separate on location shoots(within 30 miles of my house) and one of each size print mentioned above of any photo on my website or flickr.
$300 – Promotional/Live/Music video for you/your band shot by myself and Eric Durkin + one on location shoot for you/your band(within 30 miles of my house) + a friend & I will come to your house and make you dinner.

Even if you can’t donate anything, please feel free to spread this link around, as I’m going to need all the help I can muster to get back up on my feet again. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

-Robert”

We here at Bedside Manner encourage you to  head on over to his site to make a donation by clicking HERE!    Especially if he’s made you look bad-ass or pretty by taking pictures of you or your band without asking for a fee.  Good luck Rob!

Posted on February 15, 2011, in News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

