Ready, Steady…TORPEDO!

I was hoping I would find a shot of these dudes online getting some serious air to include in the PUNK JUMPS section, but I did not come across anything , so I’ll try to keep this short…as always…Found out about these guys via the late MULTI-PURPOSE SOLUTION who claim that these guys are their “cousin band.”What can I say except that I’ll always be a sucker for a catchy/high-energy punk rock tune and these guys offer just that over and over again.  Every song on their latest, “Apocalyptic Ballads” is an anthem with sing-along choruses, driving riffs and enough melody to rival early Misfits…Ya know, back  when they were a band not a clothing company (and before I was born, so what I know anyway). While Ready Steady Torpedo leave the horror business to the fits, they do deliver the occasional WOAH  OH OH, tastefully.  Check it out for yourself below!

Note: I am aware of the new Misfits album and I’ll probably listen to it too.

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Stuff We Like and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

